

President (2026) Karen Escalante California State University, San Bernardino lent-Elect (2026) Terrelle Sales Pepperdine University Vice-President for AACTE (2026) Kimberly White-Smith University of San Diego Vice-President for ATE (2026) Michele McConnell California State University, Fresno Past President (2026) Betina Hsieł University of Washington Board of Directors James Fabionar (2027) University of San Diego Nirmla Griarte Flores (2027) California State Polytechnic University Pomona Reyna Garcia Ramos (2026) Pepperdine Universi Nat Hansuvadha (2026) California State University, Long Beach Eduardo Muñoz-Muñoz (2028) San Jose State University n Pascarella (2028) University of Southern California Kimiya Sohrab Maghzi (2027) University of Redla Elsie Solis (2028) California State University, San Marcos Juliet Michelsen Wahleithner (2026) Commission on Teacher Credentialing Publications Teacher Education Quarterly Reyes L. Quezada, Editor University of San Diego es in Teacher Education Allison Smith, Editor University of Massachusetts Global Nirmla Griarte Flores, Editor California State Polytechnic University Pomona Associated Organizations Association of California Community College Teacher Education Programs Alice Hale, President Chabot College California Alliance for Inclusive Schooling Donald Cardinal, Co-Chair Chapman University California State University, Long Beach California Alliance of Researchers for Equity in Education Ruchi Rangnath, Executive Director University of San Francisco California Association for Bilingual Teacher Education Clara Amador-Lankster, President National University California Association of Professors of Special Education Sarah Johnson, President Fresno Pacific University California Association of School-University Partnerships Jan Zoller, President Fresno Pacific University CEEDAR Center Linda Blanton, Representative University of Florida Center for Reaching and Teaching e Whole Child Nancy Lourie Markowitz, Strategic Advise Independent California Colleges and Universities-ED Deborah Erickson, President Point Loma Nazarene University ervisors of Teacher Education Network Team **a Sullivan**, Team Lead, University of California Davis UC|CSU Collaborative for Neuroscience, Diversity, and Learning Kate Esposito, Representative to CCTE California State University Dominguez Hills CCTE Representative to Californians Together ace Cho California State University, Fullerton ecutive Secretary Alan H. Jones (2025) 3145 Geary Boulevard, San Francico 94118 alan.iones@ccte.org Assistant Executive Secretaries Monica Boomgard California State University, Northridge orah Hamm California State University, Long Beach

## California Council on Teacher Education

## CCTE New Faculty Support Program Invites Applications for 2025-2026 Academic Year

Each academic year the California Council on Teacher Education (CCTE) will, through its New Faculty Support Program, assist new faculty to become CCTE members, to attend CCTE semi-annual conferences, and to receive mentorship about and the teacher education community from experienced members and leaders of the CCTE organization. Participamnts are involved in the program over a two-year period.

For purposes of this support program, a new faculty member is defined as a person who is in the first five years of employment as a teacher educator at a CCTE member institution, who is not now nor has in the past been an individual member of CCTE, who is not now nor has in the past been an institutional delegate to CCTE, and who has not previously received support from the CCTE New Faculty Support Program. The purpose of the program is for new faculty to become members and participants in CCTE during any membership year, which run from July 1 through June 30.

Applications and nominations are now encouraged from or on behalf of new faculty for participation during the 2025-2026 and 2026-2027 academic years, and those who are selected for the program will receive the following benefits and will commit to the associated responsibilities:

Participants in this program will receive a CCTE individual membership for two years at a 50% discount, so that the individual annual dues are reduced to \$87.50.

Participants in this program will attend at least one CCTE Conference during the two years and the registration fee will be discounted 50%. Participants will be responsible for all other costs involved in attending the Conference(s).

Participants will submit a proposal for a research or poster session at the Conference(s) they decide to attend.

Participants will each be linked with a CCTE veteran who will communicate with and when feasible meet with the participant for mentoring during the two years and at the Conference(s) they attend.

It is hoped that participants in the CCTE New Faculty Support Program will, following involvement in the program, choose to become either individual members or institutional delegates in future years and remain involved and active in CCTE.

To be considered for this program, please use the accompanying application/nomination form.

Questions about the program may be directed to CCTE Executive Secretary Alan H. Jones at alan.jones@ccte.org